CYDC Coaches


Meet Our Coaches

John Hegwood

Earl Amankwah

LJ Hegwood

Gladymir Carrie

David Francis

Steven Molina

Marty Dusoswa

Clayton Watson

Alex Basilis

Pinky Walker

Cole McLellan

Matthew Patrician

Mark Wallen

Russell McLellan

Awet Abraha

Ashi Mehta

Tara Petersen

Joelle Petersen

Lisa Cai

Chris Bruno

Shwaas Kapoor

Derian Manville

Rob Page

Zach Patterson

Aarondeep (Aaron) Mann

Tyella Amankwah



The CYDC basketball program is seeking experienced coaches. If you would like to join one of the top basketball club programs in Western Canada, please forward your resume & contact CYDC President John Hegwood at


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started